Logo SSAM


Swiss addiction research day, 14th may 2004, Zurich

(Psychiatrische Universitätsklinik Zürich, Lenggstrasse 31, 8029 Zürich)

 

 

 

SESSION I

10.30-11.40

 

 

1

Croquette-Krokar Marina

Psychiatrist. Medical chief of the Service a.i.

Substance Abuse Service, Department of psychiatry, University Hospital of Geneva

Rue Verte 2

1205 Genève

Tel.: 022 320 23 58   Fax.: 022 328 17 60

marina.krokar@hcuge.ch

 

Cannabis abuse in adolescents. A comparison of clients attending two specific psychotherapeutic units using a common assessment instrument.

 

 

2

Cerutti Bernard

Statistician

Department of public health and social welfare

Via Dogana 16

6501 Bellinzona

Tel.: 091 814 40 09   Fax.: 091 814 44 46

bernard.cerutti@ti.ch

 

 

3

Ruembeli Susanne

Assistentin Universität Zürich

Sozial- und Gesundheitspsychologie

Rämistrasse 66

8001 Zürich

Tel.: 01 634 22 85   Fax.: 01 634 49 32

susanne.ruembeli@sozpsy.unizh.ch

 

 

 

4

Chinet Léonie

psychologue assistante

SUPEA - unité de recherche

Rue du Bugnon 25A

1005 Lausanne

Tel.: 021 314 74 88   Fax.: 021 314 74 81

leonie.chinet@inst.hospvd.ch

 

Designer drugs - patterns and contexts of use.









5

Meier-Müller Katja

Dr. med. Oberärztin

Ambulatorium Bahnhofstrasse

Bahnhofstrasse 102/104

8620 Wetzikon

Tel.: 01 934 45 45   Fax.: 01 934 45 46

katja.meier@pzw.ch

 

ADHD and drug dependence, experiences with ConcertaR.

 

 

6

Eich Dominique

PD Dr. med. , Oberärztin

Psychiatrische Universitätsklinik, Drop-in

Asylstr. 23

8032 Zürich

Tel.: 01 253 80 00   Fax.: 01 253 80 40

dominique.eich@puk.zh.ch

 

Adult ADHD and substance use disorders.

 

 

7

Simon Olivier

Chef de Clinique

Centre du Jeu Excessif. DUPA / Lausanne

7, rue Saint Martin

1003 Lausanne

Tel.: 021 316 44 35   Fax.: 021 316 44 41

Olivier.Simon@hospvd.ch

 

Clinical research on gambling addiction in our Swiss context.

 

 

8

Oppliger Robert

Facharzt Allgemeine Medizin FMH, Oberarzt Somatik

Psychiatrische Universitätsklinik Zürich, Drop-in

Asylstrasse 23

8032 Zürich

Tel.: 01 253 80 00   Fax.: 01 253 80 40

robert.oppliger@puk.zh.ch

 

   

Session II

11.50-13.00

 

 

1

Moggi Franz

Head of the Psychological Service

Universitätsklinik für Klinische Psychiatrie

Bolligenstr. 111

3000 Bern 60

Tel.: 031 930 91 11   Fax.: 031 930 94 04

moggi@puk.unibe.ch

 

 

 

2

Wurst Friedrich Martin

Deputy Head, Department of Substance Use Disorders

Psychiatric University Hospital

Wilhelm Klein-Str. 27

4025 Basel

Tel.: 061 325 51 12   Fax.: 061 325 55 83

friedrich.wurst@pukbasel.ch

 

Diagnostic and therapeutic use of direct ethanol metabolites, such as fattyacid ethyl esters ethyl glucuronide and phosphatidylethanol.

 

 

3

Gache Pascal

MD., head of the alcohology unit. Dpt of Community Medicine

Hôpitaux Universitaires de Genève

24 Rue Micheli-du-Crest

1211 Genève 14

Tel.: 022 372 95 37   Fax.: 022 370 95 12

pascal.gache@hcuge.ch

 

Prevention of recidivism of drunk driving: a randomised controlled trial.

Acceptability of three methods of screening for excessive alcohol consumption in general practice.

 

 

4

Feldman Nelson

1er Chef de Clinique

Service Abus de Substances, Département de Psychiatrie, Hôpitaux Universitaires de Genève, Consultation Rue Verte

2, rue Verte

1205 Genève

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

022 320 21 50   Fax.:022 320 28 40

nelson.feldman@hcuge.ch

 

Screening of Alcohol consumption (AUDIT) and brief intervention among Drug users in treatment.

 

 

5

Sieber Martin

Researcher

Forel Klinik

8548 Ellikon an der Thur

Tel.: 053 369 11 11   Fax.: 052 375 20 82

martin.sieber@forel-klinik.ch

 

Alcohol research at the Forel Clinic in the past ten years.

 

 

6

Marset Miguel

Psychiatrist, Responsible of the PEPS (Programme Experimental de Prescription d' Héroine)

Substance Abuse Service

rue du Nant 22

1207 Genève

Tel.: 022 849 96 90   Fax.: 022 849 96 90

miguel.marset@hcuge.ch

 

Cognitivo-behavioral approach of the disorders related to abuse and dependence of cocaine in a heroin prescription program.

 

 

7

Hosek Martin

Scientific officer

Swiss Federal Office of Public Health (SFOPH)

Hessstr. 27e

3097 Bern-Liebefeld

Tel.: 031 323 88 23   Fax.: 031 323 89 39

martin.hosek@bag.admin.ch

 

   

Session III

14.00-15.20

 

 

1

Riesen Jeorge Marc

méd. assistent

UST (Unité spécialisée en toxicomanie)

rue d' Alt 3

1700 Fribourg

Tel.: 026 347 21 11   Fax.: 026 347 21 10

RiesenG@fr.ch

 

 

 

2

Schuetz Christopher

Psychologischer Oberassistent, Leiter Abteilung Behandlungsevaluation IPW

Integrierte Psychiatrie Winterthur

Albanistrasse 24, Postfach

8408 Winterthur

Tel.: 052 266 48 66

Christopher.schuetz@ipwin.ch

 

 

 

3

Broers Barbara

Médecin adjoint

Département de Médecine Communautaire

24 rue Micheli-du-Crest

1211 Genève

Tel.: 022 372 96 68   Fax.: 022 372 96 00

barbara.broers@hcuge.ch

 

Ongoing research project at the Community Health Department in Geneva.

 

 

4

Dober Susan

Scientific assistent

ARUD Zürich

Silhallenstr. 30

8004 Zürich

Tel.: 01 248 37 31   Fax.: 01 248 37 39

s.dober@arud-zh.ch

 




5

Preisig Martin

Méd.-adj.

Département Universitaire de Psychiatrie Adulte

Site de Cery

1008 Prilly

Tel.: 021 643 66 08   Fax.: 021 643 62 76

mpreisig@inst.hospvd.ch

 

Mechanisms underlying mood and substance use disorders.

 

 

6

Eap Chin B.

Dr, PD

Unité de Biochimie et Psychopharmacologie clinique. Centre des Neurosciences psychiatriques.

Hôpital de Cery

1008 Prilly

Tel.: 021 643 64 38   Fax.: 021 643 64 44

Chin.Eap@inst.hospvd.ch

 

Contribution of pharmacogenetics to the pharmacological treatment of addiction.

 

 

7

Hasler Felix

Dr. pharm. Assistent Forschung

Psychiatrische Universitätsklinik Zürich, Abteilung Klinische Forschung

Lenggstr. 31

8029 Zürich

Tel.: 01 384 22 49   Fax.: 01 384 33 96

fehasler@bli.unizh.ch

 

Dexfenfluramine challenge / PET-imaging: A functional approach to assess putative MDMA neurotoxicity.

 

 

8

Vollenweider Franz Xaver

PD Dr. med., Leiter Neuropsychopharmakologie und Brain Imaging

Psychiatrische Universitätsklinik Zürich, Klinische Forschung

Lenggstr. 31

8029 Zürich

Tel.: 01 384 26 04   Fax.: 01 384 33 96

vollen@bli.unizh.ch

 

Brain mechanisms of MDMA in humans and implications for research.

   

Session IV

15.40-17.00

 

 

1

Boutrel Benjamin

Junior Scientist

Centre Neurosciences Psychiatriques

Hôpital de Cery

1008 Prilly-Lausanne

Tel.: 021 643 69 53   Fax.: 021 643 69 50

Benjamin-Boutrel@hospv.ch

 

The Hypocretin / Orexin system: a relevant target for addiction disease?

 

 

2

Cardinaux Jean-René

Research project leader

Centre de Neurosciences Psychiatriques

Site de Cery

1008 Prilly-Lausanne

Tel.: 021 643 69 46   Fax.: 021 643 69 50

Jean-Rene.Cardinaux@iphysiol.unil.ch

 

 

 

3

Kotelevets Nataliya

Ph.D. student of pharmacology

Kharakov State University, Ukraine

Novogordskayastreet 44, flat 118

61166 Kharkov, Ukraine

Tel.: 0038 572 30 41 91   Fax.: 0038 572 57 48 67

 

Cannabis induced psychosis and altered states of consciousness - a pilot study on the EEG assessment of non-linear information processing (Kolmogorov Entropy, Lyapunov Exponent, embedding dimensions).

 

 

4

Fritzsche Markus

Dr. med. Head of Clinic

Clinic for Internal and Geographical Medicine

Soodstrasse 13

 8134 Adliswil

Tel.: 01 710 93 43   Fax.: 01 710 93 44

markus.fritzsche@gmx.ch

 

Ritual Cannabis Psychosis - an Indoeuropean Legacy.


 

   

 

 5

Figner Bernd

Psychologist / Researcher

Psychiatric University Hospital, Drop-in

Asylstrasse 23

8032 Zürich

Tel.: 01 253 80 00   Fax.: 01 253 80 40

bernd.figner@puk.zh.ch

 

 

 

6

Bolognini Monique

Head of Research Unit

SUPEA

Rue du Bugnon 25 A

1005 Lausanne

Tel.: 021 314 74 92   Fax.: 021 314 74 81

Monique.Bolognini@inst.hospvd.ch

 

Social representations and beliefs in substance use adolescents.

 

 

7

von Aarburg Hans-Peter

researcher

Ethnological Institute University Basel

Fatiostr. 7

4056 Basel

Tel.: 079 665 67 04

hp.vonaarburg@unibas.ch

 

Did the Swiss Drug Policy turn Heroin into a Loser-Drug?

 

 

8

Pfaundler Sebastian

Dr. med., Facharzt Psychiatrie und Psychotherapie, Stellenarzt Suchtberatung

Soziale Dienste Sarganserland

Bahnhofstr. 9

7320 Sargans

Tel.: 081 302 77 7100   Fax.: 081 302 30 91

s.pfaundler@psyqual.ch